About AOSRA-PM

HISTORY OF THE ASIAN & OCEANIC SOCIETY OF REGIONAL ANAESTHESIA AND PAIN MEDICINE (AOSRA-PM)

- Started by a group of anaesthesiologists, spearheaded by Dr Say-Wan Lim during the 6th ASEAN Congress of Anaesthesiologists in Manila in 1989
- Dr Say-Wan Lim was the First President of the Board of Directors of AOSRA
- The First Congress was held in Taipei, Taiwan: organised by Prof Ju-Hao Lee
- 1st Secretary: Dr Merle dela Cruz-Odi (Philippines)
- Pain Medicine (PM) was added in 2001 at the 6th Meeting in Seoul, Korea

BIENNIAL AOSRA / AOSRA-PM CONGRESSES 1991-2015

SERIAL	NAME OF THE CONGRESS	DATE	VENUE	ORGANISING CHAIRPERSON	PRESIDENT
1 st	Inaugural Asian & Oceanic Society of Regional Anaesthesia Congress & 1 st International Symposium on Regional Anaesthesia	18 – 19 May 1991	Taipei, Taiwan, Republic of China	Prof Dr Ju-Hao Lee	Dr Say-Wan Lim
2^{nd}	2 nd Asian & Oceanic Society of Regional Anaesthesia Congress	27 – 29 Aug 1993	Bali, Indonesia	Prof Dr Gunawarman Basuki	Prof Dr Ju-Hao Lee
3^{rd}	3 rd Asian & Oceanic Society of Regional Anaesthesia Congress	9 – 12 Dec 1995	Manila, Philippines	Prof Dr Merle dela Cruz-Odi	Prof Dr Hideo Yamamura
4 th	4 th Asian & Oceanic Society of Regional Anaesthesia Congress	24 – 27 Apr 1997	Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia	Dr Say-Wan Lim	Prof Dr Merle dela Cruz-Odi
5 th	5 th Asian & Oceanic Society of Regional Anaesthesia Congress	29 Oct – 2 Nov 1999	New Delhi, India	Prof Dr Hira Lal Kaul	Prof Dr Hung Kun Oh
6 th	6 th Asian & Oceanic Society of Regional Anaesthesia Congress	4 – 7 Oct 2001	Seoul, South Korea	Prof Dr Hung Kun Oh	Dr John David Paull
$7^{ m th}$	7 th Asian & Oceanic Society of Regional Anaesthesia and Pain Medicine Congress	5 – 8 Nov 2003	Bangkok, Thailand	Prof Thara Tritrakarn	Prof Hira Lal Kaul
8 th	8 th Asian & Oceanic Society of Regional Anaesthesia and Pain Medicine Congress	7 – 10 Dec 2005	Chiba, Japan	Prof Dr Kazuo Hanaoka	Prof Dr Thara Tritrakarn
$9^{ m th}$	66 th National Scientific Congress, Australian Society of Anaesthetists and 9 th Asian & Oceanic Society of Regional Anaesthesia and Pain Medicine Congress	14 – 18 Sept 2007	Perth, Australia	Prof Dr Michael James Paech	Prof Dr Tat-Leang Lee
10 th	10 th Asian & Oceanic Society of Regional Anaesthesia and Pain Medicine Congress	15 – 18 May 2009	Jinan, Republic of China	Prof Dr Song Wen-Ge	Prof Dr Michael James Paech
11 th	11 th Asian & Oceanic Society of Regional Anaesthesia and Pain Medicine Congress	23 – 26 May 2011	Bali, Indonesia	Prof Dr Susilo Chandra	Prof Dr Kazuo Hanaoka
12 th	12 th Asian & Oceanic Society of Regional Anaesthesia and Pain Medicine Congress	19 – 22 June 2013	Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia	Datin Dr V Sivasakthi	Prof Dr Susilo Chandra
13 th	13 th Asian & Oceanic Society of Regional Anaesthesia and Pain Medicine Congress	2015	Bangkok / Chiangmai, Thailand	Prof Dr Somrat Charuluxananan	Prof Dr Fu Zhijian

About AOSRA-PM [continued]

FORMATION OF THE REGIONAL ANAESTHESIA SOCIETIES

American Society of Regional Anaesthesia (ASRA) 1975

European Society of Regional Anaesthesia (ESRA) 1980

African Society of Regional Anaesthesia (AFSRA) 2011 Regional Anaesthesia Societies

> Latin American Society of Regional Anaesthesia (LASRA) 1996

Asian
& Oceanic
Society of
Regional
Anaesthesia
(AOSRA)

1989 (renamed as AOSRA-PM in 2001)

About AOSRA-PM [continued]

BROCHURES OF PAST CONGRESSES









